Spaceflight Now: Space Station/STS-98

STS-98 ISS Docking Timeline
COMPILED BY WILLIAM HARWOOD
Updated: February 8, 2001

At a Glance
Mission 1: ISS-2R
Vehicle: Soyuz
Crew: Shepherd, Gidzenko and Krikalev
Launch date: Oct. 31, 2000
Launch time: 0753 GMT (2:53 a.m. EST)
Launch site: Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan
Return vehicle: Shuttle Discovery (STS-102)
Landing date: Mid-March 2001
Landing site: Kennedy Space Center, Fla.

Mission 2: ISS-5A (STS-98)
Vehicle: Shuttle Atlantis
Crew: Cockrell, Polansky, Curbeam, Jones, Ivins
Launch date: Feb. 7, 2001
Launch time: 6:13 p.m. EST (2313 GMT)
Launch site: LC-39A, KSC
Landing date: Feb. 20, 2001
Landing time: 12:27 p.m. EST (1727 GMT)
Landing site: SLF, KSC

Baseball caps
NEW! The NASA "Meatball" logo appears on a series of stylish baseball caps available now from the Astronomy Now Store.
 U.S. STORE
 U.K. & WORLDWIDE STORE


INDEX | PLUS | NEWS ARCHIVE | LAUNCH SCHEDULE
ASTRONOMY NOW | STORE

ADVERTISE

© 2014 Spaceflight Now Inc.



INDEX | PLUS | NEWS ARCHIVE | LAUNCH SCHEDULE
ASTRONOMY NOW | STORE

ADVERTISE

© 2014 Spaceflight Now Inc.