Spaceflight Now






Supply ship on the launch pad
BY SPACEFLIGHT NOW
Posted: September 6, 2010


Bookmark and Share

Russian specialists have rolled the Soyuz rocket to the launch pad for Wednesday's 7:11 a.m. EDT (1111 GMT) liftoff carrying the next cargo freighter destined to service the International Space Station. The booster was transported by rail from its final assembly building and erected on the pad Monday.

The Progress M-07M spacecraft is scheduled for docking to the station's Zvezda module on Friday at 8:40 a.m. EDT (1240 GMT). It is loaded with 2,645 pounds of equipment, 1,918 pounds of propellant, 375 pounds of water and 110 pounds of oxygen and air.

The rollout video is courtesy of Roscosmos and the photos are credited to Energia.












Credit: Energia
 


INDEX | PLUS | NEWS ARCHIVE | LAUNCH SCHEDULE
ASTRONOMY NOW | STORE

ADVERTISE

© 2014 Spaceflight Now Inc.